The Buoniconti Fund’s Board of Directors has a mandate to raise significant funds and awareness for The Miami Project to Cure Paralysis, a Center of Excellence at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine. They are additionally charged with guiding and supporting The Miami Project’s scientific mission by providing its world-class scientists and clinicians with the financial support necessary to challenge the present frontiers of medicine, especially those relating to the most complex neuroscientific arena.

The Buoniconti Fund’s mission to cure paralysis is driven by these incredible devoted constituents.


Board Members

Chairman: Nicholas A. Buoniconti, III
Nick Buoniconti Mediation Services, Inc. | Florida
Executive Committee


Stephanie Sayfie Aagaard
The Miami Project to Cure Paralysis | Florida

Gary M. Abramson
Abramson Foundation | Maryland

Richard S. Aldrich, Jr.
PEFCO | New York
Audit Committee Chairman
Executive Committee

Dick Anderson
Anderson Insurance Group | Florida

Nick Arison
The Miami HEAT | Florida

Robert C. Bantle
Louis F. and Virginia C. Bantle Charitable Foundation | Connecticut

Marc A. Buoniconti
The Buoniconti Fund to Cure Paralysis | Florida
Executive Committee
Audit Committee

Adam E. Carlin
The Bermont/Carlin Group | Florida

Harry Carson
New Jersey

Raymond G. Chambers
Amelior Foundation | New Jersey

Mark F. Dalton
Tudor Investment Corporation | Florida
Executive Committee

W. Dalton Dietrich, Ph.D.
The Miami Project to Cure Paralysis | Florida

Marko Dimitrijevic
Volta Global | Florida

James L. Ferraro
The Ferraro Law Firm | Florida

Dr. Julio Frenk
University of Miami | Florida

Tim Gannon
Palm Beach Restaurant Partners LLC | Florida

Richard W. Gray, III
RGA Advisors, Inc. | Florida
Executive Committee
Audit Committee

Barth A. Green, M.D.
The Miami Project to Cure Paralysis | Florida

Matthew Whitman Lazenby
Whitman Family Development | Florida

Allan D. Levi, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine | Florida

Reed Mack
Mack V | Florida
Executive Committee

Keith Misner

Diana Morrison

Victoria Ranger Nuñez
Ranger Tech | Florida
Executive Committee

Daniel Schleifman
New York

Thomas J. Vigorito
Roosevelt & Cross, Incorporated | New York



Richard R. Booth

James M. Callahan, Sr.
Claddagh Foundation | Illinois

Gloria Estefan
Estefan Enterprises | Florida

Chris Evert
Evert Enterprises-IMG | Florida

Emerson Fittipaldi

Darrell Gwynn

Julio Iglesias
Anchor Marketing, Inc. | Florida

Philip H. Knight
Nike, Inc. | Oregon

Christine E. Lynn
Lynn Insurance Group | Florida

James J. Pallotta
Raptor Capital Management | Massachusetts

Bill Simon

Barton G. Weiss
Barton G. Catering | Florida

Robert C. Wright
New York

Chairman Emeritus
John A. Schneider
New York